Donor Tools (www.donortools.com) is owned and opperated by Higher Pixels, Inc. Higher Pixels is committed to protecting the privacy and data of those who visit the donortools.com website and use the Donor Tools Service.
The data you put into Donor Tools is yours. We’ll only ever access your account to help you with a problem or fix a software issue. We log access to accounts by IP address. This allows us to verify that no unauthorized access has happened for as long as the logs are kept.
We collect the email addresses of those who communicate with us via email. When you browse our marketing pages, we track that for analytical purposes (conversion rates and testing new designs). We'll also store any information you voluntarily submit (for example, filling out a survey) for the duration of the research project or as long as it makes sense.
When you sign up for Donor Tools, we ask for your name, email address, and organization name. This allows us to personalize your new account, and send you invoices, updates, or contact you concerning your account. We’ll never give nor sell your personal information to third parties.
Higher Pixels won’t provide data to law enforcement without a court order. Should that happen, we’ll attempt to inform you of the request unless we’re legally prevented from doing so.
When you use the Donor Tools Service we and our vendors may use “cookies”, “web beacons”, and similar devices to track your activities. These small pieces of information are stored on your hard drive, not on the Donor Tools website.
The Donor Tools website and Service has industry standard security measures in place to protect the loss, misuse, and alteration of the information under our control. While there is no such thing as "perfect security" on the Internet, we will take all reasonable steps to insure the safety of your information.
All data is encrypted via SSL/TLS when transmitted between our servers and your browser. Our database data isn’t encrypted (because it needs to be available quickly), but we go to great lengths to secure your data at rest.
When you cancel your account, we delete all data associated with your account from our production database. We do keep backups, designed for catastrophic system recovery, for 30 days. The backups are purged on a rolling 30 day cycle. When an account is deleted, none of your personal data will remain on our servers past 30 days. Anything you delete from your account while it’s active will also be purged from the backups at day 30. Deleted users will no longer have access to your account, but their name and email addresses will remain in your account for historical reporting purposes. If you would like to anonymize this data, you can edit the persons name and email address before deleting the user.
Please see our EU-US and Swiss-US Privacy Shield policy.
Higher Pixels allows consumers who use the Donor Tools Service to update or modify their information by clicking on the Settings link in the Donor Tools navigation menu.
Amendments to this statement will be posted to this URL and will be effective when posted. Your continued use of this site following the posting of any amendment, modification, or change shall constitute your acceptance of the amendment. We’ll notify you about significant changes by emailing the account owner or by placing a prominent notice on our site. If you have any questions about this privacy statement or your dealings with the Donor Tools website or Service, you can contact us at [email protected]